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Dear Florida Pharmacist Licensure by Examination Applicant, 
 
 Thank you for applying for licensure as a Pharmacist in the State of Florida.  The 
information in this packet has been designed to provide the essential information required to 
process your application in a timely manner.  Your assistance in providing all required 
information will enable the Florida Board of Pharmacy (the board) staff to process your 
application as soon as possible.  You are encouraged to apply as early as possible, to avoid 
delays due to a large volume of applicants. 
  
 Florida Statutes require a completed application and fees before your application can be 
reviewed.  You should use the enclosed checklist to ensure that all sections of the application 
are complete and that the required forms are submitted.  Please read these instructions 
carefully and fully before submitting the application.  You should keep a copy of the completed 
application and all other materials sent to the board office for your records.  When you mail the 
completed application and fees, use the address noted in the instructions and on the application 
form. 
 
 When your application arrives, your fees will be deposited and verified before the staff 
review can begin.  You will receive a letter acknowledging receipt of your application.  The staff 
will notify you within 30 days if any materials are incomplete.  Usually, verifications of licensure 
from other states and transcripts from schools may take some time in arriving at the board 
office. 
 
 If you need to communicate with the board staff, you are encouraged to email the board 
staff at mqa_pharmacy@doh.state.fl.us, or you may at call us at (850) 245-4292.  Phone calls 
are returned within 24 hours and emails are responded to within 48 hours during normal 
business hours.  Our staff is committed to providing prompt and reliable information to our 
customers.  Many procedures have been streamlined to expedite the processing of applications; 
we certainly welcome your comments on how our services may be improved. 
  

Sincerely, 
 
 
  
       Executive Director
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General Information 
 

The Florida Pharmacist Examination 
 
In order to be licensed as a pharmacist in the State of Florida, you must apply to the 
Florida Board of Pharmacy (the board), and have passing scores on the North American 
Pharmacist Licensure Examination™ (NAPLEX®) and the Multistate Pharmacy 
Jurisprudence Examination® (MPJE®) (also referred to as the “Florida law exam”).  Both 
parts of the exam are computerized and can be taken in your state.  Exams are offered everyday 
of the year with the exception of holidays and Sundays.  Please refer to the NAPLEX®/MPJE® 
Registration Bulletin for testing locations in your state.  The NAPLEX®/MPJE® Registration 
Bulletin is available on the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy®’s (NABP®) website at 
www.nabp.net.  
 
The board is now a participant in the NAPLEX® Score Transfer Program.  If you elect to transfer 
your NAPLEX® score to Florida, the score is good for three (3) years from the date you took the 
examination and you will have to fulfill all other requirements for licensure in Florida which 
includes passing the MPJE®.  Please review the requirements for the NAPLEX® Score Transfer 
Program in the NAPLEX®/MPJE® Registration Bulletin.   
 
*If you passed the NAPLEX® examination, please visit our website at 
www.doh.state.fl.us/mqa/pharmacy and review the requirements for licensure by 
endorsement to see if you qualify by this method.  If you would like to apply by 
endorsement, please visit our website at www.doh.state.fl.us/mqa/pharmacy to download 
an endorsement application. 
 
 
Application Processing 
 
Please read all application instructions before completing your application. 
 
IF YOU ARE A FOREIGN GRADUATE YOU HAVE RECEIVED THIS APPLICATION IN 
ERROR.  PLEASE VISIT OUR WEBSITE AT www.doh.state.fl.us/mqa/pharmacy TO 
DOWNLOAD THE FOREIGN GRADUATE APPLICATION. 
 
Within 30 days of receipt of your application and fees, the board office will notify you of the 
receipt of your application, any required documents, and your status.  You can follow the 
progress of your application thorough our website at 
http://ww2.doh.state.fl.us/mqaservices/login.asp once we have issued you a username and 
password.   Once your application is complete and you have registered for the NAPLEX® and 
MPJE® as required, you should receive an Authorization to Test (ATT) from NABP® within 7 days 
via email.  Please make sure the email address you use when registering for the exam(s) is 
valid.  The board office must be notified in writing of anything which changes or affects a 
response given in your application (e.g., change of name, address, telephone number, arrests or 
convictions, licensure status or disciplinary action in another state, or an incorrect answer to a 
question).  If you move, you must notify the board, as state mail is not forwarded.  Please 
download a copy of the laws and rules from the board website at 
www.doh.state.fl.us/mqa/pharmacy  for study purposes. 
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ALL REQUIREMENTS FOR LICENSURE MUST BE MET WITHIN ONE (1) YEAR OF THE 
RECEIPT OF YOUR APPLICATION OR THE APPLICATION WILL EXPIRE AND YOU WILL 
HAVE TO REAPPLY AND RESUBMIT ALL DOCUMENTS. 
 
 
Continuing Education 
All applicants must complete a course on medication errors prior to licensure.  The course shall 
be no less than two (2) contact hours and shall cover the subjects listed in subsection 64B16-
26.103(1) (c), Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.).  Please refer to CE Broker’s website at 
www.CEBroker.com and click the Florida Course Search quick link for a list of approved 
courses.  Submit a copy of the course completion certificate to the board with your application 
(Item #2). 
 
Grade Reports 
Your examination results will be available online at 
http://ww2.doh.state.fl.us/ONLINETESTNET/default.aspx within 30 days of your test date.  You 
will need the last 4 digits of your social security number and your date of birth in order to access 
your scores online.  Please do not telephone the Board office for the results of your examination; 
we cannot give your results over the phone for any reason. 
  
Board Licensure Procedure 
Once you have passed the exam(s), submitted all required documents, and met all licensure 
requirements, you will be licensed within 14 – 21 business days.  A license will be mailed to you 
within three (3) weeks.  You may lookup your license number on our website at 
www.doh.state.fl.us/mqa under “Lookup Licensee.”  You may begin practicing pharmacy 
on your licensure date. 
 
Withdrawals 
If you are unable to continue with the licensure process and wish to withdraw your application, 
you may submit a written request to the board office requesting a refund of the $195.00 initial 
licensure/unlicensed activity fee.  Please note that the $100.00 application fee is non-
refundable.  The request must be received prior to the board’s granting of licensure.  The board 
reserves the right to deny your request to withdrawal your application. 
 
Special Testing Assistance 
In order to apply for special accommodations you must have a qualifying medical condition. 
Download the information booklet at http://www.doh.state.fl.us/mqa/Exam/spectest.htm or 
contact the Testing Services Unit at (850) 245-4252. 
 
Please note, if the board has questions or concerns about the information contained in 
your application you may be required to appear before the board prior to the granting of 
licensure. 
 
Review Course Providers 
A list of organizations that offer review courses for the Law or National section of the Pharmacist 
Examination may be found on the website at 
http://www.doh.state.fl.us/mqa/pharmacy/ph_general.html .  Please be advised that this list is put 
together as a courtesy to the sponsors and candidates.  The board does not make any 
recommendations concerning review courses.  Any organization may be added to this list by 
contacting the board office in writing. 
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IMPORTANT NOTICE: 
Effective July 1, 2012, section 456.0635, Florida Statutes, provides that health care boards or the 
department shall refuse to issue a license, certificate or registration and shall refuse to admit a 
candidate for examination if the applicant: 

1. Has been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to, regardless of 
adjudication, a felony under Chapter 409, F.S., (relating to social and economic assistance), 
Chapter 817, F.S., (relating to fraudulent practices), Chapter 893, F.S., (relating to drug 
abuse prevention and control) or a similar felony offense(s) in another state or jurisdiction 
unless the candidate or applicant has successfully completed a drug court program for that 
felony and provides proof that the plea has been withdrawn or the charges have been 
dismissed.   

Any such conviction or plea shall exclude the applicant or candidate from licensure, 
examination, certification, or registration, unless the sentence and any subsequent period of 
probation for such conviction or plea ended: 

 For the felonies of the first or second degree, more than 15 years from the date of the 
plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent probation; 

 
 For the felonies of the third degree, more than 10 years from the date of the plea, 

sentence and completion of any subsequent probation; 
 

 For the felonies of the third degree under section 893.13(6)(a), F.S., more than five 
years from the date of the plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent probation;  

 
2. Has been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to, regardless of 

adjudication, a felony under 21 U.S.C. ss. 801-970 (relating to controlled substances) or 42 
U.S.C. ss. 1395-1396 (relating to public health, welfare, Medicare and Medicaid issues), 
unless the sentence and any subsequent period of probation for such conviction or pleas 
ended more than 15 years prior to the date of the application; 

 
3. Has been terminated for cause from the Florida Medicaid program pursuant to section 

409.913, F.S., unless the candidate or applicant has been in good standing with the Florida 
Medicaid program for the most recent five years; 

 
4. Has been terminated for cause, pursuant to the appeals procedures established by the state 

or Federal Government, from any other state Medicaid program, unless the candidate or 
applicant has been in good standing with a state Medicaid program for the most recent five 
years and the termination occurred at least 20 years before the date of the application; 

 
5. Is currently listed on the United States Department of Health and Human Services Office of 

Inspector General's List of Excluded Individuals and Entities. 
 
NOTE:  This section does not apply to candidates or applicants for initial licensure or 
certification who were enrolled in an educational or training program on or before July 1, 2009, 
which was recognized by a board or, if there is no board, recognized by the department, and who 
applied for licensure after July 1, 2012. 
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REQUIREMENTS FOR FLORIDA PHARMACIST 
 LICENSURE BY EXAMINATION 

 
Please submit the following to the Florida Board of Pharmacy: 

P.O. Box 6320, Tallahassee, FL 32314-6320 
 
ITEM #1 – Social Security Form: Under the Federal Privacy Act, disclosure of Social Security 
Numbers is voluntary unless specifically required by federal statute.  In this instance, Social 
Security Numbers are mandatory pursuant to Title 42 United States Code, Sections 653 
and 654; and Sections 456.013(12), 409.2577, and 409.2598, Florida Statutes (F.S.).  Social 
Security Numbers are used to allow efficient screening of applicants and licensees by a Title IV-
D child support agency to assure compliance with child support obligations.  Social Security 
Numbers must also be recorded on all professional and occupational license applications and 
will be used for licensee identification pursuant to the Personal Responsibility and Work 
Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996 (Welfare Reform Act), 104 Pub. L. 193, Section 317.  
Please attach to Item #2 (Application for Pharmacist Examination) with a copy of your 
Social Security Card. 
 
ITEM #2 – Pharmacist Examination Application for U.S. and Puerto Rico Graduates: All 
candidates must complete this application.  If you answer “yes” to any of the questions in 16-23 
on the application, please submit certified official court copies of any supporting documents for 
the board to review.  All sections must be completed in full.  If an item is not applicable, indicate 
with N/A.  N/A is not an acceptable answer for yes or no questions and could result in a delay of 
processing.  Failure to submit a complete application will result in a processing delay.  If you 
provide false information, the board may deny your application for licensure.  Please attach a 
check payable to THE FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH in the amount of $295.00. 
 

Please submit the following to the Florida Board of Pharmacy: 
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin C-04, Tallahassee, FL 32399-3254 

 
ITEM #3 – Certificate of Pharmacy Education (Form A): Complete only Part I, then forward to 
the College of Pharmacy for the completion of Part II.  The College of Pharmacy must mail the 
form back to the board office or it will not be accepted. 
 
ITEM #4 – Internship or Work Experience Form (Form B) 
 
GRADUATES WITH A PHARM.D. DEGREE EARNED AFTER JANUARY 1, 2001: You are only 
required to submit a Certification of Graduation (Form A). 
 
GRADUATES WITH A B.S. or PHARM.D. DEGREE EARNED PRIOR TO JANUARY 1, 2001: 
You are required to submit Form A to certify your graduation, and document the completion of 
2080 hours of intern or work experience by submitting an Internship or Work Experience Form 
(Form B) to the board office.  PLEASE BE ADVISED ALL INTERNS MUST HOLD A LICENSE 
OR PERMIT BY THE STATE IN WHICH THEY ARE PRACTICING IN ORDER TO COUNT THE 
HOURS AS INTERNSHIP HOURS.  These hours may be sent in by one or all of the following: 
 
 
 

 From the College of Pharmacy from which you received your degree (Form A). 
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 From the state board of pharmacy in the state you completed your internship (Form B). 
 From your Employer.  These may be additional hours that the school or state board of 

pharmacy will not certify (Form B). 
 
If you have worked as a licensed pharmacist in another state for one (1) year or more, you only 
have to show your work experience to satisfy the 2080 hour requirement.  Please have your 
employer complete the enclosed Internship or Work Experience Form (Form B). 
 
If you are self-employed as a pharmacist, please submit a notarized statement with your Form B 
attesting to your ownership of the pharmacy. 
 
ITEM #5 – Licensure Verification Form:  If you have been licensed in any other state, each 
state must submit a written verification of the current status of your license.  It is the applicant’s 
responsibility to contact each state in which they have held or currently hold a license to request 
licensure verification.  The verification must be received directly from the state board of 
pharmacy, or it will not be accepted.  The state board of pharmacy does not have to use the form 
included in this packet, they may submit their own.  This information is required even if you 
are no longer licensed in the state. 
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APPLICATION CHECKLIST 
 

Keep a copy of the completed application documents for your records. 
 
It is recommended that you use the following checklist to help ensure that your application is 
complete.  Failure to attach any required document, or to have required documentation sent to 
the board, will result in an incomplete application.  Final approval cannot be granted until the 
application is complete.  Faxed applications will not be accepted. 
 

_____ Social Security Form (Item #1) – (Attach to Item #2) 

 _____ Copy of Social Security Card attached. 

_____ Pharmacist Examination Application for U.S. and Puerto Rico Graduates 
(Item #2)  

_____ Check made payable to the FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH in 
the amount of $295.00 attached. 

_____ Certificate of Pharmacy Education – Form A (Item #3) – send to College of 
Pharmacy Dean for completion. (College of Pharmacy must submit the 
Certificate directly to the Board of Pharmacy or it will not be accepted.) 

_____ Internship or Work Experience Form – Form B (Item #4) – an affidavit must be 
completed by each employer.  

_____ Licensure Verification Form (Item #5) –must be completed by each state that 
you have held or currently hold a license. (The state board of pharmacy must 
submit the form directly to the Board of Pharmacy or it will not be accepted.) 

_____ NAPLEX®/MPJE® (law exam) Registration Form - You may go online to 
NABP®’s website at www.nabp.net to register and pay for the exams.  

_____ Medication Errors Course - All applicants must complete a course on medication 
errors prior to licensure.  The course shall be no less than two (2) contact hours 
and shall cover the subjects listed in subsection 64B16-26.103(1) (c), F.A.C.  
Please refer to CE Broker’s website at www.CEBroker.com and click the Florida 
Course Search quick link for a list of approved courses. (Submit a copy of the 
course completion certificate to the Board of Pharmacy.) 

 _____ CRIMINAL HISTORY:  “Yes” responses to questions in this section require the 
following documentation: 

 
  ____ Final Dispositions/Arrest Records: The applicant must obtain and submit  
   arrest and final disposition records for all offenses listed from the Clerk of  
   the Court in the arresting jurisdiction. If the records are not available, you  
   must have a letter on court letterhead sent from the Clerk of the Court   
   attesting to their unavailability. 
 
  ____ Self-Report: Applicants who have listed offenses on the application must  
   submit a letter in your own words describing the circumstances of the   
   offense. 

 
APPLICATION CHECKLIST (continued) 
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             HEALTH HISTORY:   “Yes” responses to questions in this section require the 

following documentation: 
 
  ____Supporting documentation must include a letter from the applicant explaining 
   the medical condition(s) or occurrence(s) and current status; letter(s) from  
   licensed professional summarizing diagnosis, treatment and prognosis; or  
   any other official documentation as it relates to any “yes” answer.   
   Documentation should be current within the last year. 
 
 
Keep a copy of the completed application documents for your records. 
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        FLORIDA BOARD OF PHARMACY 

                                    P.O. Box 6320  Tallahassee, FL 32314-6320  
                                                     Phone: (850) 245-4292 
                                          www.doh.state.fl.us/mqa/pharmacy 

 
 
 

CONFIDENTIAL AND EXEMPT FROM PUBLIC 
RECORDS DISCLOSURE 

 
 

 
 
 

Name:  ___________________________________________________ 
  Last    First    Middle 
 
Social Security Number:  ____________________________________ 

 
 

This page is exempt from public records disclosure. The 
Department of Health is required and authorized to collect Social 
Security Numbers relating to applications for professional 
licensure pursuant to Title 42 USCS § 666 (a)(13). For all 
professions regulated under chapter 456, Florida Statutes, the 
collection of Social Security Numbers is required by section 
456.013 (1)(a), Florida Statutes. 
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                                  FLORIDA BOARD OF PHARMACY 
                    P.O. Box 6320  Tallahassee, FL 32314-6320  

 Phone: (850) 245-4292  
  www.doh.state.fl.us/mqa/pharmacy 

 
 

ITEM #2 –PHARMACIST EXAMINATION APPLICATION  
FOR U.S. AND PUERTO RICO GRADUATES 

FEE: $295.00 
 

Please print or type legibly. 
1. Biographical data 
Last name First name Middle name 

   
Street address (ML – Mailing Address) City State Zip 

    
Work address (PL – Practice Location) City State Zip 

    
Home phone number Business phone number E-mail address 

   
Date of birth Place of birth 

  
2. Equal Opportunity Data – We are required to ask that you furnish the following information as part of your 
voluntary compliance with Section 2, Uniform Guidelines on Employee Selection Procedure (1978) 
43FR38295 (August 25, 1978).  The information is gathered for statistical and reporting purposes only and 
does not in any way affect your candidacy for licensure. 
SEX:      Male      Female   
RACE:   Caucasian      Black    Hispanic      Asian      Native American      Other 
3. Have you ever changed your name through marriage or through action of a court or have you ever 
been known by any other name?  If yes, list name(s) and date(s) of the change(s) below. Use a 
separate sheet, if necessary. 

Yes     No    

Name Date 

  

  
4. Name of University, College or School of Pharmacy attended 

 

5. Date of graduation 6. Type of degree earned 
7. Have you ever been licensed as an 
intern in Florida? 

  Yes    No    

Intern License number: ___________ 
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8. Are you planning to transfer your NAPLEX® 
score to Florida?  If yes, please indicate 
approximate date of transfer. 

9. Did you transfer your NAPLEX® score to Florida 
within the past three (3) years? 

Yes    Date of transfer:    
No    

Yes    Date of exam:    
No    

10. Would you be willing to provide health services in special needs shelters or to help staff disaster 
medical assistance teams during times of emergency or major disasters? 

Yes     No    

11. Have you ever applied to take the Florida Pharmacist Examination?  If yes, please indicate the date.

Yes    No    Date      

12. List all experience earned as an intern.  If you have been a registered pharmacist for at least one (1) 
year, list only your pharmacist experience.  If you graduated after January 1, 2001 with a Pharm.D. 
Degree, it is not necessary to complete this section.  Note: you must submit one (1) Internship or Work 
Experience Form - Form B (Item #4) for each employer listed below.  Use a separate sheet, if 
necessary. 

Dates Employer Location 
Intern or pharmacy 
experience 

Total hours 

 
 

    

 
 

    

 
 

    

13. List all state(s) in which you have held or currently hold a pharmacist license.  Note: you must 
submit one (1) Licensure Verification Form (Item #5) for each state listed below.  Use a separate sheet, 
if necessary. 
State License number Date issued 
 
 

  

 
 

  

 
 

  

14. Special testing accommodations – please indicate if you require special testing accommodations due to 
a disability, or if you have a religious conflict with the scheduled examination date.  If yes, complete the 
“Application for Candidates Requesting Special Testing Accommodations in Accordance with the 
Americans with Disabilities Act,” form DH-MQA 4000, 6/08, which may be downloaded from the 
Department’s website at http://www.doh.state.fl.us/mqa/exam/spectest.htm, or you may contact 
Testing Services by phone at (850) 245-4252 for detailed information and an application.  All requests 
must be in writing and include supporting documents.   

Yes     No    

15. Have you ever been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty, nolo contendere, or no contest, to a 
crime in any jurisdiction other than a minor traffic offense? 
Yes     No    

(You must include all misdemeanors and felonies, even if adjudication was withheld by the court, so that you would not have a record of conviction.  
Driving under the influence or driving while impaired is NOT a minor traffic offense for the purposes of this question.) 
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CONFIDENTIAL AND EXEMPT FROM PUBLIC 
RECORDS DISCLOSURE 

 
16. In the last five (5) years, have you been enrolled in, required to enter into, or participated in any 
drug or alcohol recovery program or impaired practitioner program for treatment of drug or alcohol 
abuse that occurred within the past five years? 

Yes     No    

17. In the last five (5) years, have you been admitted or referred to a hospital, facility or impaired 
practitioner program for treatment of a diagnosed mental disorder or impairment? 

Yes     No    

18. During the last five (5) years, have you been treated for or had a recurrence of a diagnosed 
physical impairment that has impaired your ability to practice pharmacy? 

Yes     No    

19. In the last five (5) years, were you admitted or directed into a program for the treatment of a 
diagnosed substance-related (alcohol/drug) disorder or, if you were previously in such a program, did 
you suffer a relapse within the last five (5) years? 

Yes     No    
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20. Has disciplinary action ever been taken against your pharmacist or any other professional license 
in this state or any other state? 

Yes     No    

 
21. Have you ever surrendered your pharmacist or any other professional license in another 
jurisdiction when disciplinary action was pending? 

Yes     No    

22. Are you presently being investigated or is any disciplinary action pending against you? 

Yes     No    

23. Have you been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to, regardless of 
adjudication, a felony under Chapter 409, F.S. (relating to social and economic assistance), Chapter 
817, F.S. (relating to fraudulent practices), Chapter 893, F.S. (relating to drug abuse prevention and 
control) or a similar felony offense(s) in another state or jurisdiction?  (If no, go to question #25.) 

Yes     No    

24. If “yes” to 23, for the felonies of the first or second degree, has it been more than 15 years from the 
date of the plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent probation?  

Yes     No    

24a.  If “yes” to 23, for the felonies of the third degree, has it been more than 10 years from the date of 
the plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent probation?  (This question does not apply to 
felonies of the third degree under Section 893.13(6) (a), Florida Statutes). 
 
Yes _______                         No _________ 
 
24b.  If “yes” to 23, for the felonies of the third degree under Section 893.13(6)(a), Florida Statutes, has 
it been more than 5 years from the date of the plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent 
probation? 
 
Yes_______                         No _________ 
24c. If “yes” to 23, have you successfully completed a drug court program that resulted in the plea for 
the felony offense being withdrawn or the charges dismissed?  (If “yes”, please provide supporting 
documentation). 
 
Yes _______                       No _______ 
25.  Have you been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to, regardless of 
adjudication, a felony under 21 U.S.C. ss. 801-970 (relating to controlled substances) or 42 U.S.C. ss. 
1395-1396 (relating to public health, welfare, Medicare and Medicaid issues)? 
 
Yes_______                       No_______ 
25a. If “yes” to 25, has it been more than 15 years before the date of application since the sentence 
and any subsequent period of probation for such conviction or plea ended? 
Yes _______                       No_______ 
 
26. Have you ever been terminated for cause from the Florida Medicaid Program pursuant to Section 
409.913, Florida Statutes?  (If no, do not answer 27.) 
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Yes     No    

27. If you have been terminated but reinstated, have you been in good standing with the Florida 
Medicaid Program for the most recent five years? 

Yes     No    

28. Have you ever been terminated for cause, pursuant to the appeals procedures established by the 
state or federal government, from any other state Medicaid program or the federal Medicare program?  
(If no, do not answer 28a and 28b.)  
 
Yes _______                         No _______  
28a. Have you been in good standing with a state Medicaid program or the federal Medicare program 
for the most recent five years? 

Yes     No    

28b. Did the termination occur at least 20 years prior to the date of this application? 

Yes     No    

29.  Are you currently listed on the United States Department of Health and Human Services Office of    
Inspector General's List of Excluded Individuals and Entities? 

Yes_______                           No ________    (If yes, provide supporting documentation) 

30. If “yes” to any of the questions 23 through 29 above, on or before July 1, 2009, were you enrolled in 
an educational or training program in the profession in which you are seeking licensure that was 
recognized by this profession’s licensing board or the Department of Health?  (If “yes”, please provide 
official documentation verifying your enrollment status.) 

 

Yes _______                          No _______ 

All of the above questions must be answered or your application will be returned for completion.  If 
you answer “yes” to any questions in 16-29, explain on a sheet providing accurate details, and submit 
a certified official copy of the order of the court or state board of pharmacy, supporting documents or 
all if applicable. 

 
 
Section 456.013(1)(a), F.S., requires that applicants supplement their applications as needed to reflect any 
material change in any circumstances or changes stated in the application which takes place between the initial 
filing of the application and the final grant or denial of the license and which might affect the decision of the 
department. 
 
The statements contained in this application are true, complete and correct and I agree that said statements 
shall form the basis of my application and I do authorize the Florida Board of Pharmacy to make any 
investigations they deem appropriate and to secure any additional information concerning me.  I further authorize 
them to furnish any information they may have or have in the future concerning me to any person, corporation, 
institution, association, board or any municipal, county, state, or federal government agencies or units, and that I 
understand according to the Florida Board of Pharmacy statutes, a pharmacist’s license may be revoked or 
suspended for presenting any false, fraudulent, or forged statement, certificate, diploma, or other thing, in 
connection with an application for a license or permit, as set forth in section 456.015(2)(a), F.S. 
_____________________________________ _____________________________________ 
Applicant Signature  Date 

 
NOTE: Please check to be sure that you have answered all of the questions above. 
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FLORIDA BOARD OF PHARMACY 
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin C-04  Tallahassee, FL 32399-3254 

Phone: (850) 245-4292  www.doh.state.fl.us/mqa/pharmacy 
 
 

ITEM #3 - CERTIFICATE OF PHARMACY EDUCATION (FORM A) 
 

Please print or type legibly. 
Part I. – To be completed by applicant and forwarded to the College of Pharmacy for completion of 
Part II below. 
Last name First name  Middle name 

   
Maiden name/surname Date of graduation 

  
Mailing address City State Zip 

    

    
    
Part II. – To be completed by College of Pharmacy Dean 
Name of School/College of Pharmacy 

 
Mailing address City State Zip 

    
Type of degree awarded Date degree awarded Dates of attendance 
  From: ___/___/___ 

    To: ___/___/___ 

 
The information recorded above is true and correct according to the official records of this institution.  
Failure to include the school seal may result in a delay in processing the applicant’s application. 
 
 
___________________________________
Print Name 

 
____________________________________ 
Signature 

 
___________________________________
Title 

 
____________________________________ 
Date 

 
 

(SCHOOL 
SEAL) 

NOTE: Please check to be sure that you have answered all of the questions above. 

PLEASE RETURN THIS FORM TO THE BOARD OFFICE: 
 
       FLORIDA BOARD OF PHARMACY 
       4052 BALD CYPRESS WAY 
       BIN #C-04 
       TALLAHASSEE, FL 32399-3254 
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FLORIDA BOARD OF PHARMACY 
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin C-04  Tallahassee, FL 32399-3254 

Phone: (850) 245-4292  www.doh.state.fl.us/mqa/pharmacy 
 

ITEM #4 – INTERNSHIP OR WORK EXPERIENCE FORM (FORM B) 

Please print or type legibly. 
1. Biographical information 
Applicant name Intern/pharmacist license number Phone number  

   
Street address City State Zip 

    
2. Have you submitted an application for the Florida Pharmacist Examination?  If yes, please indicate 
date. 

Yes    No     Date      

I HEREBY APPLY FOR INTERNSHIP OR WORK EXPERIENCE CREDIT AS OUTLINED BELOW UNDER 
THE SUPERVISION OF: 

3. Pharmacy information  
Supervising Pharmacist’s name License number 

  
Pharmacy name Permit number 

  
Street address City State Zip 

    
Phone number 4. Dates of experience 

 From: ___/___/___   To: ___/___/___ 

5. Average number of hours per week  6. Total hours of experience 

  
(No more than 50 hours per week if you are a student and no more than 60 after graduation is allowed) 

 
______________________________________ 
Applicant’s Signature 

 
_________________________________________ 
Date 

 
This report is a correct statement of fact.  The above information was taken from the records of the above 
named pharmacy and are available for inspection by the Board of Pharmacy. 
 
______________________________________ 
Preceptor/Supervisor’s Signature 

 
_________________________________________ 
Date 

NOTE: Please check to be sure that you have answered all of the questions above. 

PLEASE RETURN THIS FORM TO THE BOARD OFFICE: 

       FLORIDA BOARD OF PHARMACY 
       4052 BALD CYPRESS WAY 
       BIN #C-04 

     TALLAHASSEE, FL 32399-3254 
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FLORIDA BOARD OF PHARMACY 
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin C-04  Tallahassee, FL 32399-3254 

Phone: (850) 245-4292  www.doh.state.fl.us/mqa/pharmacy 
 

ITEM #5 - LICENSURE VERIFICATION FORM 
 

To be completed by applicant licensed as registered pharmacist.  Please print or type legibly. 
1. Biographical information   
Applicant name Date of birth Social Security Number

   
Street address City State Zip 

    
2. License number 3. Date issued 

  
 
To be completed by state board office: 
The individual listed above has applied for licensure in the State of Florida as a registered pharmacist.  Before 
further consideration is given to this application, we would appreciate your assistance in completing the 
information requested below.  (Upon completion of this form, please return same to the address below.) 
 
4. Licensure verification provided by state of: 5. Applicant’s name 

  
6. Type of license issued 7. Date license issued 8. License number 

   
9. Current status of license 

  Active    In-active    Other (explain)    _________________ 

10. License obtained by 

Examination    Reciprocity/Endorsement     

11. Has applicant been found guilty of any violations for which disciplinary action was taken? 

Yes    No      

Note: if disciplinary action has been taken against this licensee, please provide this office with any 
documentation regarding this action. 
 
_____________________________________ 
Print name 
 
_____________________________________ 
Title 

 
_________________________________________ 
Signature 
 
_________________________________________ 
Date 

PLEASE RETURN THIS FORM TO THE BOARD OFFICE: 

     FLORIDA BOARD OF PHARMACY 
     4052 BALD CYPRESS WAY 
     BIN #C-04 

    TALLAHASSEE, FL 32399-3254 

 
 

(BOARD SEAL) 
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Frequently Asked Questions 

 
Prior Criminal History and Disciplinary Actions 
 
Question: What crimes or license discipline must be reported on the application? 

Answer: All convictions, guilty pleas, and nolo contendere pleas must be reported, except 
for minor traffic violations not related to the use of drugs or alcohol.  This includes 
misdemeanors, felonies, “driving while intoxicated (DWI)” and “driving under the 
influence (DUI).”  Crimes must be reported even if they are a suspended 
imposition of sentence.  All prior disciplinary action against any other professional 
licenses must be reported, whether it occurred in Florida or another state or 
territory. 

Question: Can a person obtain a license as a pharmacist if they have a misdemeanor 
or felony crime on their record? 

Answer: Each application is evaluated on a case-by-case basis.  The board considers the 
nature, severity, and recency of offenses, as well as rehabilitation and other 
factors.  The board cannot make a determination for approval or denial of 
licensure without evaluating the entire application and supporting documentation. 

Question: Do I have to report charges if I completed a period of probation and the 
charges were dismissed or closed? 

Answer: Yes.  Offenses must be reported to the board even if you received a suspended 
imposition of sentence and the record is now considered closed. 

Question: What type of documentation do I need to submit in support of my 
application if I have a prior criminal record or licensure discipline? 

Answer: (1) Certified official court document(s) relative to your criminal record, showing 
the date(s) and circumstance(s) surrounding your arrest(s)/conviction(s), 
section(s) of the law violated, and disposition of the case.  This would normally 
consist of the Complaint or Indictment, the Judgment, Docket Sheet or other 
documents showing the disposition of your case.  This may also be referred to as 
the Order of Probation.  The clerk of court must certify these documents. 

 (2) Certified copy of document(s) relative to any disciplinary action taken against 
any license.  The documents must come from the agency that took the 
disciplinary action and must be certified by that agency. 

 (3) A detailed description of the circumstances surrounding your criminal record 
or disciplinary action and a thorough description of the rehabilitative changes in 
your lifestyle since the time of the offense or disciplinary action which would 
enable you to avoid future occurrences.  It would be helpful to include factors in 
your life, which you feel may have contributed to your crime or disciplinary action, 
what you have learned about yourself since that time, and the changes you have 
made that support your rehabilitation. 
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Licensure and Examination 

Question: Can I register for the NAPLEX® and MPJE® prior to graduation? 

Answer: You may submit your registration prior to graduating, but the board will not 
confirm your eligibility until you meet all graduation requirements. 

Question: Can I score transfer to more than one state? 

Answer: Yes, if the new state will accept a score transferred from another state, you may 
score transfer to more than one state.  Please contact the state that you are 
seeking a score transfer to for information.  Also, refer to the NAPLEX®/MPJE® 
Registration Bulletin for details regarding the score transfer program. 

Question: I registered online and received a confirmation number from NABP®.  Can I 
use this confirmation number to schedule an appointment? 

Answer: No, the confirmation number is only used as proof of completing the online 
registration process.  You will receive an Authorization to Test (ATT) 
identification number (via regular mail) from Thomson Prometric upon eligibility 
approval from the board. 

Question: When will I get the ATT? 

Answer: You should receive your ATT within 45 days from the date you mail your 
application, if the application is complete and you have submitted the registration 
forms and fees to NABP®. 

Question: How long is the ATT good for? 

Answer: One (1) year from the date of receipt of the application.  If you are a licensure 
transfer candidate, you must test before your official application expires.  Please 
contact the board to determine if additional restrictions apply. 

Question: How do I get an extension on my ATT? 

Answer: Candidates are given a one-year eligibility period to schedule and take the 
examination.  Requests for eligibility extensions will not be granted.  If your 
eligibility expires, you must submit a new registration form and fees. 

Question: How do I schedule an appointment? 

Answer: If you received your ATT letter, you may schedule your appointment via 
Thomson Prometric’s web site, www.2test.com or by calling Thomson 
Prometric’s Candidate Services Call Center at 1-800-796-9860. 

Question: I missed my appointment.  How do I schedule a new one? 

Answer: In order to reactivate/reprocess an ATT, the candidate must submit a letter to 
NABP®, along with the vendor administrative fee.  The vendor administrative fee 
for NAPLEX® is $140, and $60 for MPJE®. 

Question: Can I take both the NAPLEX® and the MPJE® on the same day? 

Answer: Yes, if time permits. 

Question: How long does it take to be approved for the licensure examination? 

Answer: Florida Statues allow the board office 30 days to provide a letter regarding the 
status of the application. 
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Question: Can I work as a pharmacist while I am waiting for approval? 

Answer: No, however you may work as a licensed intern.  You must apply to the board 
office for a Florida intern license if you do not currently have one. 

Question: Where can I take the licensure examination? 

Answer: Both parts of the exam are computerized and can be taken in your state.  Exams 
are offered everyday of the year with the exception of holidays and Sundays.  
You may schedule an appointment at any testing location.  

Question: How long do I have after I submit my application to take the licensure 
examination? 

Answer: You have one (1) year after the date your application is received by the board to 
complete all licensure requirements.  If you do not complete all licensure 
requirements within one (1) year, the application will expire and you must 
reapply. 

Question: What should I do if I fail the exam? 

Answer: Register with NAPB and submit the exam fees after the allotted waiting period.  
You must wait a minimum of 91 days to retake the NAPLEX® and a minimum of 
30 days to retake the MPJE®. 

Question: What should I do if my name or address change after I apply but before I 
am licensed? 

Answer: Complete and mail the change of name or address form to the board office and 
Testing Services, with all appropriate documentation.  

Question: How can I find out if I passed my exam(s)? 

Answer: According to Chapter 456, Florida Statutes, results may not be given by 
telephone for any reason. Results are mailed to the address on the application 
within 30 days of testing. 

 

 

Please visit the board’s website at www.doh.state.fl.us/mqa/pharmacy/ph_faq.html to view 
additional frequently asked questions and answers. 
 


